Hvide Sande

Hvide Sande

Hvide Sande is the nearest harbor town and is shaped by the fishery and water that surrounds it. The town is located exactly on the spit between the North Sea and Ringkøbing Fjord. In the unhurried center at the harbor there are several shops and cafés to stroll around and enjoy yourself. We highly recommend a visit to the fish smokehouse followed by a lunch snack! For those who prefer catching the fish themselves, there are plenty of possibilities to do so around the pier in Hvide Sande.

Ringkøbing

Ringkøbing is the oldest city in the region and pours on the charm with its old houses and narrow paved alleyways. With many good restaurants and ice cream parlors, the town invites its visitors to a comfortable stay. Throughout the year, Ringkøbing hosts different music events and vintage car races. The guided city tour where the night watchmen take you through the old town and tell you about the history of the town is an extraordinary experience.

Book your spot now at the drivethru Surfcamp in Denmark.

Søndervig

Søndervig

Søndervig is one of the most popular vacation destinations of Denmark. Other than its beautiful beach it offers a wide selection of shops, restaurants and cafés. Furthermore, there is a bowling center and a golf course in Søndervig. We definitely recommend checking out the Westkystens Gaardbutik, an organic farm shop that has all kinds of goodies to sell, such as homemade bread, honey from the region, homemade ice cream and much more. On your way back it is worth going up the lighthouse in Nr. Lyngvig. It is located exactly between Søndervig and the drivethru camp.

Aarhus

Aarhus

Aarhus is the second largest city in Denmark and is located on the Baltic coast on the same sea level as Hvide Sande. Aarhus was voted the European Capital of Culture in 2017. There are numerous museums and cultural sites that are worth seeing. For those who aren’t really interested in culture and prefer to do some shopping in the big city, won’t be disappointed either. In the center you will find all kinds of international and Danish label items, as well as the best national and international dishes. The two-hour car ride from the Dünenhof to Aarhus is definitely worth it!

Book your spot now at the drivethru Surfcamp in Denmark.

Hvide Sande

Hvide Sande

Hvide Sande ist die nächstgelegene Hafenstadt und ist geprägt von der Fischerei und dem Wasser, das sie umgibt. Die Stadt liegt genau auf der Nehrung zwischen Nordsee und Ringkøbing Fjord. Im gemütlichen Zentrum am Hafen gibt es mehrere Geschäfte zum Bummeln und Cafés, in denen man es sich gut gehen lassen kann. Ein Besuch in der Fischräucherei mit anschließendem Mittagssnack ist sehr zu empfehlen! Wer den Fisch lieber selber fangen möchte, hat rings um die Mole in Hvide Sande genügend Möglichkeiten dazu.

Ringkøbing

Ringkøbing ist die älteste Stadt der Region und versprüht mit ihren alten Häusern und kleinen gepflasterten Gassen einen ganz besonderen Charme. Mit vielen guten Restaurants und Eisdielen lädt die Stadt ihre Besucher zum gemütlichen Verweilen ein. Über das Jahr verteilt finden in Rinkøbing verschiedene Musik-Veranstaltungen und Oldtimerrennen statt. Ein besonderes Erlebnis ist der geführte Stadtrundgang mit den Nachtwächtern durch Ringkøbings Altstadt, bei dem man einiges über die Geschichte der Stadt erfährt.

Buche jetzt Deinen Platz im drivethru Surfcamp in Dänemark.

Søndervig

Søndervig

Søndervig ist einer der bekanntesten Ferienorte Dänemarks. Neben seinem schönen Strand bietet der Ort ein breites Angebot an Geschäften, Restaurants und Cafés. Außerdem gibt es in Søndervig ein Bowling-Center und einen Golfplatz. Wir empfehlen, in jedem Fall bei der Westkystens Gaardbutik vorbei zu schauen, einem Bio-Hofladen, der allerhand Leckereien zu bieten hat: selbst gebackenes Brot, Honig aus der Region, selbst gemachtes Eis und vieles mehr. Auf dem Rückweg lohnt sich der Aufstieg auf den Leuchtturm in Nr. Lyngvig. Dieser liegt genau zwischen Søndervig und dem drivethru Camp.

Aarhus

Aarhus

Aarhus ist die zweitgrößte Stadt Dänemarks und liegt an der Ostseeküste auf gleicher Höhe wie Hvide Sande. Aarhus wurde im Jahr 2017 zur Kulturhauptstadt Europas gewählt. Es gibt zahlreiche Museen und Kulturstätten, die es sich lohnt, zu besuchen. Wer weniger Lust auf Kultur und dafür umso mehr Lust auf Shopping und Großstadt-Feeling hat, kommt hier ebenso auf seine Kosten. Im Zentrum gibt es jede Menge internationale sowie dänische Labels gepaart mit bester nationaler und internationaler Küche. Die zweistündige Autofahrt vom Dünenhof nach Aarhus lohnt sich in jedem Fall!

Buche jetzt Deinen Platz im drivethru Surfcamp in Dänemark.